RSS

I love lace…

17 Feb

and silk, and ribbons, and garter straps and panty lines, and…

If you talk about lingerie – or really fashion of any kind – on Second Life, one of the names that consistantly comes up is Nephilaine Protagonist. Her brand, PixelDolls, is famous throughout the grid. Her lingerie – LoveLace – is a smaller collection, but well worth the browsing time.

I will be honest; I have been more drawn to some of her older collections, than newer ones. The recent releases just haven’t captured my attention as much – though they look great on several friends. My personal favorite piece is her Cygne Babydoll. It’s a solid cup bra accented with lace and a sheer net body, with a matching tanga/gstring. I’ve worn it out clubbing, dancing, and around the house for seduction/play wear.

Sabella Fallen in Cygne by LoveLace

What I Like: I think the best part of this outfit is the back. I know that might sound odd; bear with me. The level of detail on the clasp of the bra and the line of the panties, is really exceptional. You can zoom right in and the little ribbons on the panties seem to create tiny bumps in the slip above them. There are lots of finishing details, like the texture on the bra straps, that go ‘above and beyond.’ The lace on the bra cup is pretty and well done, and there’s beautiful under-bust shading work on this piece. The panties look, feel, and are positioned in just the right spot. So many undies are built poorly, ride up too high on the crotch or bottom area, or simply don’t look realistic. These are exceptional in that regard. (I spend a lot of time grumping about panties — Nothing here to criticize at all.)

What I don’t like: Um….. er…. um….. Hm. Okay, I’m trying to find something I don’t like, but so far…. I got nothin. Erm. Oh, yeah! She didn’t put a _seam_ on the bottom of the babydoll. It’s just a shadowed edge. There. 😛 (I try to be honest in my reviews – honest about the good points and the bad. This really is an exceptionally well designed outfit.) The only bummer is that I didn’t see this available for sale in her store when I visited recently, but it’s a big place; I may have missed it. It is not available on XStreet, either.

Photo Details:
Model & Photographer: Sabella Fallen
Lingerie: Cygne, by LoveLace.
Belly Jewel: Hot Wife by Lake
Shoes & Stockings by N-core SOUL XtremeHeel II “Galaxy”
Collar and Cuffs: Abe Shackleton
Pose & Dance Pole: LostDog Designs
Rug: Ilse’s Multi Pose Persian Rug
Location: Carbondale Heights

Outfit Details:
Price: Erm. I don’t remember what I paid for it. 😦 It was purchased at the PixelDolls store approximately 8 months ago. I think. I’ve slept since then.
Pieces: 7

Folder contents for Cygne, from LoveLace

Ratings:
Detailing: A
Prim Attachments: N/A
Resizing Scripts: N/A
Tattoo Friendly?: Yes! Very generous layers.
Curvy Girl Friendly?: Yes! No loss of detail on a full bustline.
Multi-purpose pieces?: Yes! I have worn this clubbing, dancing, or seducing.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

