RSS

“I cannot compete with you, Jolene…” *

14 Feb

I had multiple folks recommend Blowpop; when I got their store, I immediately recognized some of their things as items I had sitting in my ‘Favorites’ folder on XStreet. While they do not have a wide selection of offerings, what I saw was extremely well made.

What I like: Ok, I’m going to gush embarassingly. I like this outfit A LOT. It was almost physically painful to pick only one color. I can easily see myself going back when I get my allowance and buying the fat pack, and I just don’t generally do that. We went with Pink for Stormy and I snatched up the red version for myself. I love the highlight and shadow work on the flower detail – which are so well done, they almost look like seperate prims – the lace edging, the subtlety of the brocade on the cups. The wrinkles on the fabric were just right – not too many, not too few. The panties have much better than average detail and shadowing on the rear end.



Stormy Javelin

I like the flexibility of the outfit. You can wear the corset/basque version, or just a bra/panties version. If there was a panties/garterbelt combo, I would have died and gone to heaven.

What I Don’t Like: The stockings are sold separately. What’s worse, not all the color combinations of the Jolene outfit have matching stockings available. For example, there is no ‘pink’ stockings – we had to go with Nude. I’d rather that the outfit was an even 400L and came with everything you need for the total look.

Photo Details:
Model: Stormy Javelin
Photographer: Sabella Fallen
Outfit: Jolene Silk Suspender Basque, Balconette Bra & Panty Set – Pink, and Lace-top Thigh High Stockings – Nude, by Blowpop.
Boots: Ankle Boots in White Patent by Bax
Collar: Sweet Submission. (Contact Stormy Javelin for information)
Pose: Luth – Photo Pose Wall.

Outfit Details:
Price: 225L for the corset and panties, and additional 100L for the stockings
Pieces: Jolene Corset — 7 + Texture. Undershirt (1), Shirt (2), Jacket (1), Underwear (1), Pants (2) // Stockings: 3 different versions.

Collection Pieces

Ratings:
Detailing: A
Prim Attachments: Not applicable
Resizing Scripts: Not applicable
Tattoo Friendly?: Yes! Generous layers provided.
Curvy Girl Friendly?: Yes! It looked great on a diverse array of shapes.
Multi-purpose pieces?: Pure lingerie, but the outfit does have two different looks to it.

* Lyric by Dolly Parton.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

